top of page

President's Message


Mid Cities Credit Union is quickly becoming the premier community financial institution in the County by creating and delivering quality financial products and services to you at exceptional values.

We are creating a stimulating and challenging work environment for our employees that encourages, develops and rewards excellence; we are serving our local communities with integrity and pride; we are a responsible corporate citizen in the communities we serve; and we are achieving consistently superior financial performance for our shareholders.

Mid Cities Credit Union will continue to grow and attain even greater market share in our existing markets. We’ll meet this challenge by insuring that our employees are well trained to deliver state-of-the-art products and superior service to you. Mid Cities Credit Union is known for its leadership in the industry by delivering new banking systems and technologies to members. Right now, we offer such services as: Remote PC Banking, and Internet Banking, as well many other competitive products and services.

We intend to remain independent. We will focus on increasing shareholder value. And we will continue to provide personal services while emphasizing the importance of personal involvement of our employees in local communities. Mid Cities Credit Union will continue to meet your needs and the needs of our community.

Conrad Tan

President & CEO

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Credit unions are unique financial institutions. We are owned and operated by our members. Mid Cities Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative, which means the credit union is governed by volunteers elected by and from our membership. Mid Cities Credit Union Board of Directors is comprised of volunteer members.

Board of Directors

Floyd D. Knox, Chairman

Dr. Essie French-Preston, Vice Chairperson

Charles Moore, Treasurer

Linda Broadous Miles, Secretary

Jack Wilson, Member

Clifford Williams, Member

Dr. Lisa Wright, Member

Lucrecia Figueroa, Member

Solomon Varnado, Member

Supervisory Committe

The Supervisory Committee serves as the audit committee of the credit union. Supervisory Committee members are appointed for three-year terms by the members of the credit union. In addition to being responsible for having an annual audit performed, the Supervisory Committee serves as representatives for our members.

Supervisory Committee

Mrs. Delores L. Williams, Chairperson

Ms. Elaine Y. Kennett, Secretary

Ms. Shirley Stagg, Member

bottom of page