Board of Directors

Credit unions are unique financial institutions. We are owned and operated by our members. Mid Cities Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative, which means the credit union is governed by volunteers elected by and from our membership.

Mid Cities Credit Union Board of Directors is comprised of volunteer members.

Our Board of Directors

Mr. Floyd D. Knox, Chairman

Mr. Solomon Varnado, Vice Chairman

Mr. Charles Moore, Treasurer

Mrs. Yejide Akinwale, Secretary

Mr. Clifford Williams, Member

Mr. Van Brown, Member

Dr. Lisa Wright, Member

Ms. Lucrecia Figueroa, Member

Dr. Essie French-Preston, Member

Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee serves as the audit committee of the credit union. Supervisory Committee members are appointed for three-year terms by the members of the credit union. In addition to being responsible for having an annual audit performed, the Supervisory Committee serves as representatives for our members.

Our Supervisory Committee

Ms. Shirley Stagg, Member

Ms. Elaine Y. Kennett, Member

Mrs. Delores L. Williams, Member

Ms. Patricia Menendez, Member